The spiritualist and bigamist

Arlene Halloran

Telly Talk Active Member
Reaction score
Medals
Ah Emma got heartbroken again in season 6. Poor Dwayne was barely cold in his grave and Vince Karlotti (an opportunist if there ever was one) came along as a spiritualist living in a spooky house, by the way to put Emma in touch with Dwayne. Sure enough she was had yet again when they went to tie the knot. They didn't even get to exchange rings, as Vince's other wives came out of the wood work. I felt sorry for Emma yet again :( :group:Any thoughts?

Jock Og

Telly Talk Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Medals
The storyline with Vince and Emma wasn't one of my favourites. It was okay, at best. I would have much preferred Daniel Greene's character Dwayne Cooley (a trucker by trade) to have remained after season 5 and Eric Stavros to be killed off, in the earthquake instead. Vince Karlotti's spiritualist goings on were bordering on the slapstick and I was glad he got his comeuppance, in front of all those Tuscany Valley residents, in the chapel.

Angela, Emma and Lance are at the spiritualist Vince Karlotti's home. Vince is going to try and communicate with Dwayne's spirit (Emma's late husband), (a scene from season 6, 1986 - '87):

Vince: "Emma and I have been communicating with Dwayne."

Angela laughs: "Of course! Napoleon Bonaparte floats around the ceiling at Falcon Crest too."

Vince: "Okay silence everyone. The time as come for us to summon Dwayne."

Angela: "Well where is he?"

Dwayne speaks, via Vince: "Hello Emma."

Emma: "Oh Dwayne!"

Dwayne speaks again, via Vince: "I only have a minute Emma but I want you to know I miss you!"

Emma replies in a sad tone: "Oh I wish there was a way to bring you back!"

Gioberti84

Telly Talk Active Member
Reaction score
Medals